Università degli Studi di Napoli
Federico II

Aracne Editrice

The Reinhold Baer Prize is dedicated to the great German algebraist who built an important school of group theory. The aim of the prize is to support the scientific activity of young researches, regardless of their geographical origin. The prize was issued in 2017, and the winner of the 2018 edition will be announced during this workshop.


Dikran Dikranjan (Udine, Italy)
Nikolai Gordeev (St. Petersburg, Russia)
Geoffrey Janssens (Brussel, Belgium)
Andrea Lucchini (Padova, Italy)
Gareth Tracey (Bath, UK)
Marco Trombetti (Napoli, Italy)