Università degli Studi della Campania
Luigi Vanvitelli

Dipartimento di Matematica e Fisica

Università degli Studi di Napoli
Federico II

Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni ‘‘Renato Caccioppoli’’

Aracne Editrice

"Group Theory and Applications"

The Reinhold Baer Prize is dedicated to the great German algebraist who built an important school of group theory. The aim of the prize is to support the scientific activity of young researchers, regardless of their geographical origin. The prize was issued in 2017, and the winner of this sixth edition will be announced during this workshop.

Please, let us know if you wish to join the workshop by filling out the following google form. Note that lunches are offered by the organization.


Martyn R. Dixon
(Alabama, USA)

Alfredo Donno
(Unicusano, Roma)

Iker de las Heras Kerejeta
(Bilbao, Spain)

Carmela Musella
(Napoli, Italy)

Christopher Parker
(Birmingham, UK)

Pablo Spiga
(Milano, Italy)