Università degli Studi della Campania
Luigi Vanvitelli

Dipartimento di Matematica e Fisica

Università degli Studi di Napoli
Federico II

Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni ‘‘Renato Caccioppoli’’

Aracne Editrice

The Reinhold Baer Prize is dedicated to the great German algebraist who built an important school of group theory. The aim of the prize is to support the scientific activity of young researchers, regardless of their geographical origin. The prize was issued in 2017, and the winner of this fifth edition will be announced during this workshop.


Adolfo Ballester-Bolinches
(Valencia, Spain)

Maria De Falco
(Napoli, Italy)

Silvio Dolfi
(Firenze, Italy)

Benjamin Klopsch
(Düsseldorf, Germany)

Leonid A. Kurdachenko
(Dnipro, Ukraine)

Frank O. Wagner
(Lyon, France)