

## Reinhold Baer Prize

The no profit association

## AGTA — Advances in Group Theory and Applications

and

## **Aracne Editrice**

announce every year an international prize of € 1000 for a PhD thesis in group theory and its applications. The prize is dedicated to **Reinhold Baer** (1902–1979), great German algebraist who built an important school of group theory. The aim of the prize is to support the scientific activity of young researchers, regardless of their geographical origin.

## **2018 Edition -** Regulations

- 1. The prize will be awarded to a PhD thesis defended during the year 2017.
- 2. The deadline for application is June 15, 2018.
- 3. Applicants must submit their PhD theses according to the instructions that can be found at the address:

www.advgrouptheory.com/BaerPrize2018.php

The selection committee of the prize consists of three members, which are nominated by the AGTA Council; the Committee selects the winner, and can additionally mention a second deserving candidate. Moreover, the Committee may decide not to award the prize, in case of absence of adequate scientific applications.